Want to know more about me?



I’m 39 and my husband is 44, together we live on the in Berkshire with our two small pooches.  We were blessed in March 2013 with our beautiful daughter after a long time trying and a lot of ‘trying for a baby’ craziness.  I think I went a bit mad….

Our little angel came along the month before our first IVF appointment and we are so thankful every day.

Baby is called Baby by Mr Hubby and I; I guess because she is, and always will be, our baby.

I blog because I have to, I am totally and utterly addicted to this unexpected and crazy world.  It is also my record of motherhood, for me, for our baby and for anyone else who may be stumbling through motherhood slightly less well than Mary Poppins.  The plan is that Baby will be able to read my ramblings about her childhood, if I am rocking back and forth in the corner, unable to fill her in!

Baby is our 3 year old daughter. She is as bright as she is brave and is truly a force to be reckoned with

She loves being active and we are often found at the stables riding.

In my previous life, I have done many jobs. As a Psychology graduate I have followed my heart and not my head with regards to jobs and have worked with horses, the homeless, headhunters, children and Vets (the last was my least favourite!).  I have also been an Events Organiser, I love to organise stuff – sadly not my house!

I was previously a dressage rider and so you know I am going to be a pushy pony club mum! (can’t fight it).  I  also used to teach Dressage to people (yes that dancing horse thing you saw at the Olympics).

I also love baking (not cooking – I can’t boil an egg without breaking out into a sweat!). So some yummy cakes might pop up from time to time.

If I am not on here then chances are I am online somewhere, if I’m honest probably shopping…..

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This